Information vs. Confusion


One of the very expressive curves that I have seen so far is a very simple parabolic curve that describes the relationship between information and confusion.Information vs. Confusion Curve

How many times have you learned some new information that eliminated your confusion in some topic? Here is another question, how many times the excess of information caused you confusion? I think the world is a ONE BIG QUESTION MARK that needs to be answered. there are lots of things that we haven’t learnt yet about the universe. Our knowledge of what surrounds us is still not yet mature. We are still targeting many questions regarding how the universe started and how will it end. We still seek an deeper understanding of the essence of life.

I just want to hear your inputs regarding this curve! :)

2 thoughts on “Information vs. Confusion

  1. This is sooo true!!
    Sir Isaac Newton once said, “I do not know what I may appear to the world, but to myself I seem to have been only like a boy playing on the sea-shore, and diverting myself in now and then finding a smoother pebble or a prettier shell than ordinary, whilst the great ocean of truth lay all undiscovered before me.”
    This shows he truly went beyond limits on the information axis :) I hope one day we could say the same thing :)

Leave a Reply

